Customer Service Help Center
Let Us Help You
Customer Satisfaction is our #1 goal and we hope that this help center assists us in serving you better.
Frequently asked Customer service topics are located on the left or use the quick links on the right for questions about how to update your account, how to view recent orders, updating payment info or how to start a return or exchange. We also have helpful tips around some of the website's features developed to help you with your shopping experience. You can also review our Customer friendly policies, assistance with placing orders or tips with technical issues when shopping.
If we weren't successful in answering your questions we hope that you will leave us some feedback so we can improve. Thank you again, for shopping at MidwayUSA.com.
State/Local Restrictions for Buying Guns
Some locations have additional restrictions or licensing requirements for gun purchases. Below is a list some of the more common location-specific regulations.
NOTE: This list is provided as a convenience and is not guaranteed to be accurate. Please check all applicable local, state, and federal laws prior to purchasing your gun.
The following states require licensing to purchase any long gun or handgun: California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Massachusetts and New Jersey.
The following states require licensing to purchase handguns: Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York and North Carolina.
Rhode Island requires a mandatory 7 day waiting period for all gun purchases and Handgun Safety Course required for handgun purchases.
New York state requires licensing to purchase any semiautomatic rifle.
In addition to a valid ID, California requires you to have either a Firearms Safety Certificate (FSC) or Handgun Safety Certificate (HSC), depending on the type of gun you’re buying.
California also charges the following fees, on top of any transfer fee the Dealer might charge you:
DROS Fee - $19.00
Firearms Safety Act Fee - $1.00
Safety and Enforcement Fee - $5.00
In addition to a valid, government-issued ID, Illinois requires you to have a valid Firearm Owner’s Identification (FOID) card.
In addition to a valid, government-issued ID, New York requires you to have a License to Carry. No state firearms license issued to anyone under the age of 21.
In addition to a valid, government-issued ID, Massachusetts requires you to have:
- A Firearms Identification Card (FID)
- A License to Carry
This occurs when all Customer Service Representatives are busy serving other Customers, or Customer Service is closed. Customer Service Chat is open Monday - Sunday, 8:05 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CT.
We are not accepting phone calls at this time. Please choose one of our other methods of contact.
- Send Us an Email